Meet the Team

Each year a group of students are elected by their peers to the AULSS. This committed group oversee the day-to-day services as well as out of hours events run by the Society. Monthly meetings are held to ensure that communication between the society and its members is maintained to the highest level. Portfolios reside in Activities, Careers and Sponsorship, Education, Social Justice and Competitions. First Year representatives are elected at the beginning of Semester One and our quarterly magazine The Hilarian is published by a group of four editors.

2018 Committee

Alison Jones


Henry Materne-Smith

Vice President

Azaara Perakath

Director of Education

Soraya Pradhan

Director of Careers and Sponsorship

Sophia Laparidis

Director of Activities

Sam Leeson

Director of Competitions

Louis Guglietti

Director of Social Justice

Activities Representatives

  • Annabel Bramley
  • Lucy Burnett
  • James Lontos

Careers And Sponsorship Representatives

  • Olivia Jay
  • Tyson Leung
  • Belal Salih
  • India Short
  • James Williams

Competitions Representatives

  • Mitchell Brunker
  • Jack Eccleston
  • Elliette Kirkbride
  • Gaida Merei
  • Timothy Porter
  • Jasmyn Tran

Social Justice Representatives

  • Cloe Jolly
  • Erin Mack
  • Georgia Penglis

Education Representatives

  • Emma Stone
  • Jasmine Teurlings

Hilarian Editors

  • Hugo Chapman
  • Nicholas Garbas
  • Alison Gunning

IT Officer

  • Robert Butler

Communications Officer

  • Claudia Boccaccio

Mature Aged Representative

  • Daniel Barlett

First Year Representatives

  • Chelsea Chieng
  • Peter Tantalos

Equity & Wellbeing Officer

  • Eloise Dibden

Indigenous Officer

  • Anthony O'Brien
Subscribe to our email newsletter to receive the latest news and updates
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Major Sponsor